Parsonsfield-Porter Bridge
Parsonsfield-Porter Bridge

The Parsonsfield-Porter Bridge was built over the Ossipee River in 1859. The bridge is a 152-foot structure of Paddleford construction strengthened with laminated wooded arches. The bridge, located one half mile south of Porter, was closed to traffic in 1960 when a new bridge was built upstream. For more information and directions, contact the Maine Department of Transportation.

Related Stories
7
EVENTS
11/24/2017
Experience the Christmas season in the postcard-perfect New England village of Bethel – shop…
01/18/2018
Rangeley's annual Snodeo event will be held January 18th through January...
View All >
DEALS
Enjoy the best ski conditions in the East at Sunday River Ski Resort.  Complete Sunday River Stay…
One of our most popular winter getaway package, enjoy our country elegant resort accommodations, a…
View All >